9 to 5 The Musical!

Music and lyrics by Dolly Parton and book by Patricia Resnick

Directed by Paula Mabry
Musical direction by Garett Torbert
April 16-19, and 21-25, 2020
The Playhouse on Main

Canceled due to COVID-19

With the safety of SCT's audience members and volunteers in mind, our Board of Directors made the decision to cancel 9 to 5 - The Musical. The cast was in rehearsals when the COVID-19 pandemic hit, forcing changes to all aspects of our lives and forcing us to temporarily close our doors. This delightful musical comedy will open our 2020-2021 season, but due to circumstances some cast and crew members will change. This page honors those who were set to be onstage and behind the scenes on our original opening night.

About the Show
Three unlikely friends take control of their office and learn there is nothing they can't do, even in a man's world.

Pushed to the boiling point, three female coworkers concoct a plan to get even with the sexist, egotistical, lying, hypocritical bigot they call their boss. In a hilarious turn of events, Violet, Judy and Doralee live out their wildest fantasy – giving their boss the boot! While Hart remains "otherwise engaged," the women give their workplace a dream makeover, taking control of the company that had always kept them down. Hey, a girl can scheme, can't she?

  • Violet Newstead – Madeline Golden
  • Judy Bernly – Cindy Ruff
  • Doralee Rhodes – Andrea Turnbow
  • Franklin Hart – Paul Ruff
  • Roz Keith – Marie- Julie Etua
  • Joe – Jordan Prather
  • Josh Newstead – Paul Sullivan
  • Dwayne Rhodes – Grant Carter
  • Missy Hart – Justine Edwards
  • Maria Delgado – Brittany Page
  • Dick Bernly – Matthew Ellis
  • Kathy – Peyton Jackson
  • Margaret – Allyn Hackman
  • Russell Tinsworthy – Gabe Smith
  • Candy Striper – Katherine Hardin
  • Detective and Bob - Warren Nybo
  • Ensemble – Rebekah Comer, Justine Edwards, Allyn Hackman, Katherine Hardin, Peyton Jackson, Kristin Javorsky, Jessica Jolly and Hayden Manning

  • Director – Paula Mabry
  • Assistant Director – Caroline Fitzwater
  • Musical Director – Garrett Torbert
  • Choreographer - Katherine Hardin
  • Hair – Jansen Fair
  • Set Designer – Wayne Durst
  • Costumes – Abby Jovanovic
  • Crew – Vernell Allen, Emma Brooks, Sean Dyess, Eric Fortney and Lauren Jordan

Click here to return to the 2018-2027 past shows page.