The Power of One

Directed by Pattye Archer
July 19-21 and 26-28, 2007
The Playhouse on Main

Featuring – Derek Aaron, Scott Brinkley, Debbie Dunaway, M. J. Etua, Madeline Golden, Brian Hawkins, Joel Ingram, Thomas La Foe, Terry McDowell, Tracey Millsaps, Bonnie Oppenheimer, Joby Prince, Cindy Ruff, Paul Ruff, Maggie Spann, Lyle Tate, Marianne Ulmer, and Abigail Voller, with Seth Oppenheimer and Jay Cooper

And Carole Ramsey on keyboard, John Wells on percussions, and Bonnie Oppenheimer on tenor saxophone

The Power of One is an evening of music dedicated to number one songs from many genres and many decades. It is risky to try and pull together great hits from throughout the years because there is no way to do them all, but the cast and crew of the Power of One had a great time coming up with the cross section of songs presented in the show. Songs like Proud Mary, Stardust, Love Shack, Stand By Your Man, R-E-S-P-E-C-T, Rock Around the Clock, Don’t Be Cruel, YMC and more.

Click here to read the program from The Power of One.

Click here to view the photo gallery from The Power of One.

Click here to see the poster from The Power of One.

Click here to return to the 1998-2007 past shows page.